Reviews from Our Guests

The following are some of our most recent reviews that come from our listings on VRBO.com and HomeAway.com. If you would like to see all 40+ reviews, click here.

Family Reunion
Guest: Nancy (Bixby, Oklahoma)
Date of Stay: 08/31/12
Review Submitted: 10/01/12

My brothers and sister get together once a year for a family reunion and to spend time together and catch up with each other. This was an ideal place for us and there was so much to do here that we never left except to go to the grocery. The bedroom situation was not a problem for us since we were all family. We never even knew the owner's were there and they were very accomodating to our needs. We had a wonderful time!


Wonderful Family Vacation
Guest: Nan (United States)
Date of Stay: 08/08/12
Review Submitted: 10/01/12

This was the best vacation we have ever had. We had four adults and one toddler with us. The house and pool were very clean and perfect for our family. We used the driving range everyday. There is large covered patio next to pool where we ate most of our meals. We spend 95% of our time at the house and in the pool. Beautiful surroundings.
The owners were very accommodating and even brought us fresh veggies out of their garden. We would love to come and stay here again and again.


Phenomenal fun for the entire family!
Guest: thjohnson (Tampico, IL)
Date of Stay: 06/27/12
Review Submitted: 09/23/12

Not only were the home and grounds the perfect accommodations for our extended family, but the host and hostess were helpful, informative, and thorough! Our parents, 4 adult children (and one spouse), and toddler loved every second of the game room, pool, and driving range. The home was perfect for our needs, and the town was close enough for us to drive in to Nashville and enjoy all that music city offers!

It felt like we were staying in our own home. It was so nice to be able to grocery shop and cook in the fully-stocked kitchen, as well as make ourselves comfortable reading the books in the home, and allowing our toddler to play with the toys! We would love to come stay again! Thanks to the owners for sharing their home with us!


Southern IL Vacationers
Guest: Diane (Breese IL)
Date of Stay: 07/09/12
Review Submitted: 08/07/12

Absolutely Great!!!! A perfect place to kick back and relax. Yvonne and Rick's property was just wonderful, and they were so pleasant and fun to work with. They treated us like friends. We met with them briefly upon our arrival and departure (they even sent fresh tomatoes from their garden home with us). Other than that, we never even knew they were there (except when we accidentally locked ourselves out of the pool house bathroom the one afternoon). The cleanliness of the property was amazing. We felt there was absolutely nothing missing or wrong with the place. So much to do on the property, and very close to nearby activities in the Franklin area. We were 3 couples vacationing together; and yes, getting to the 3rd bedroom/bathroom (located upstairs) was a little awkward, but we knew the layout of the house before we got there and it worked out just fine. We would love to stay there again and would definitely recommend it!!


SO CLEAN! SO SPACIOUS! SO FUN!!!
Guest: from.ohio (Cincinnati, Ohio)
Date of Stay: 07/04/12
Review Submitted: 07/16/12

This is the perfect vacation home. There were so many activities to do at the home, that we barely left throughout our stay. When we did leave, it was within a very reasonable distance to local attractions. I highly recommend it and hope to visit again someday. THANK YOU!

Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, age 55+, sightseeing, families with young children, people with disabilities.


Great for Families!
Guest: Marcia (Illinois)
Date of Stay: 06/27/12
Review Submitted: 07/11/12

The listing accurately depicts this house. The property was EXTREMELY clean and well-maintained! The owner was wonderful communicating the home's amenities. I would highly recommend this property to families. There is lots to do in the area (historically and musically) and lots for family members to do on the property. We vacationed with our adult children and one grandchild (8 total) and there was plenty of room to spread out and activities to keep everyone busy.


Aussie visitors
Guest: Bee (Sydney, Australia)
Date of Stay: 04/07/12
Review Submitted: 06/26/12

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay in Nashville. You made us feel so welcome, and had thought of everything we could possibly need for our stay. The home was very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated, with so many fun activities provided. We will always treasure our time there, especially meeting you,and we do hope we meet again sometime!


Didn't want to go home!
Guest: Mtn Nana (East Tennessee)
Date of Stay: 05/25/12
Review Submitted: 05/31/12

Just spent a fantastic long weekend at Yvonne and Rick's beautiful place. It was close enough to Franklin and Nashville to enjoy great restaurants, shopping and golf - then come back to the pool, hot tub and seclusion. Beautiful decor and spotless with no detail left to chance. We enjoyed meeting Yvonne and her help in finding the best places to eat (especially liked the "Ladies Who Do Lunch" and the "Meat and Threes" lists). We've used VRBO for over ten years and this is one of the nicest homes we've stayed in.


Great home in a great town
Guest: xulori94 (Owensboro, KY)
Date of Stay: 04/26/12 Review Submitted: 05/10/12

We spent my 40th birthday bash there. We were so happy to find a house that could easily fit 5 women and had enough bathrooms too. Yvonne was great to work with and did whatever she could to make our stay comfortable. The hot tub felt great after a long day of sightseeing. There is so much to do at the house that you could spend the whole weekend there and have plenty to do. My mom is already planning a trip back to Nashville and would stay here again.